Daily Schedules School Overview What We Believe Vista Blueprint
Staff Directory Staff Resources
Family & Community Resources AM PM Hawk Club Nutrition Information Internet Safety Tips The Kid's College Welcome Letter
Accelerated Reader Healthy Hawks Library myON Online Resources ST Math Student Activities
APEF PTA ELAC The Hawk Talk Volunteers
Calendar
2017-2018 Online Re-Registration / Data Confirmation 2018-2019 Registration Parent Portal Transfer Information

Non School Days 2017-18

Mon., September 4
   Labor Day

Fri., November 10
   Veteran's Day

November 20-24
   Thanksgiving Holiday

December 21 - January 8
   Winter Recess

Fri., January 12
   Staff Development

Mon., January 15
   Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Fri., February 16
   Lincoln's Birthday

Mon., February 19
   President's Day

March 26-30
   Spring Break

Mon., May 28
   Memorial Day

Minimum Days for 2017 - 18

Students will be released from school at 12:51 p.m. every Monday and on the following dates:

Wednesday, 09/06/2017
   
K-8 Staff Development
Monday, 11/06 - Thursday, 11/09/2017
   Parent / Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, 02/07/2018
   K-8 Staff Development

Daily Schedules

Instructional Hours

Every Monday and Minimum Days

8:00 a.m. - 12:51 p.m.

Tuesday - Friday

8:00 a.m. - 2:18 p.m.

Recess and Lunch Times

Grade

Recess

Lunch

ETK & TK

9:15 – 9:30

10:45 – 11:30

Kindergarten

9:25 – 9:40

10:55 – 11:40

1st

9:25 – 9:40

11:15 – 12:00

2nd & 3rd

9:45 – 10:00

11:30 – 12:15

4th

10:05 – 10:20

11:45 – 12:30

5th

10:05 – 10:20

12:00 – 12:45

 


 

2017-18 VUSD Districtwide Calendar

 

Click HERE to view the calendar (English).